News Flash


Posted on: August 28, 2018

Eight Candidates Will Run to Fill Four Open Town Council Seats in Avon

Avon, CO – Town Clerk Debbie Hoppe has released the names of candidates running to fill vacant Council seats.  Each candidate filed a nomination petition on or before 5:00 p.m. on Monday, August 27, 2018, as required for the election on November 6, 2018.  Ms. Hoppe has verified the ten (10) required signatures of registered voters needed for the nomination petitions. The qualified candidates are Adrienne Perer, Scott Prince, Chico Thuon, Tom Ruemmler, Sarah Smith Hymes, Russell J. Andrade, Mick Van Slyke and Tamra Nottingham Underwood.

Four (4) seats are open on the seven (7) person Council.  Councilor Megan Burch and Councilor Matt Gennett did not file a petition for re-election.

For more information, please contact Town Clerk Debbie Hoppe at 970-748-4001 or

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


Council Appoints Next Town Manager

Posted on: April 10, 2019

2.15.19 Council Brief

Posted on: February 22, 2019
Avon Comet

Catch the Avon Comet

Posted on: December 21, 2018
2018 TC Election Official Results

2018 Avon Town Council Election Results

Posted on: November 7, 2018

Town of Avon Updates Town Manager Search

Posted on: October 12, 2018

Avon Town Council Candidate Forum Announced

Posted on: September 27, 2018

Fire Restrictions Lifted in Avon

Posted on: September 6, 2018

Town of Avon Offices Closed Monday

Posted on: August 31, 2018